Awards &

Roll of Honour title


Awarded for the best entry in the Three Veneers Class

From 2015 to be presented as The Alf Murtell Award

Alf Murtell Cup


Year Winner Group
1993 G. Baker Chelmsford
1994 E.G. Neale St. Albans
1995 B. Freestone Harrow
1996 P.J. Levins Scotland
1997 C.C. Picot Harrow
1998 A. Smith West Wales
1999 J. Cain Chelmsford
2000 A.M. Townsend Chelmsford
2001 N. Howlett Chelmsford
2002 G. Baker Chelmsford
2003 P. White Meopham
2004 P. White Meopham
2005 T. Lawson Independent
2006 H. Freestone Harrow
2007 A.M. Townsend Chelmsford
2008 N. Micklewright Staffordshire
2009 J. Thompson Thurrock
2010 A.M. Townsend Chelmsford
2011 P. White Meopham
2012 J. Thompson Thurrock
2013 L. Dimes Harrow
2014 K. Rath Staffordshire
2015 K. Rath Staffordshire
2016 A.M. Townsend Chelmsford
2017 K. Rath Staffordshire

Return to Trophy & Awards Menu Page

Go to Home Page
Go to the Clubs and Groups directory page
Go to the International Galleries directory page
Go to the Marquetry Society official messages page
Go to the National Exhibition Winners Gallery page
Go to the Millennium Mural exhibition page