Awards &

Roll of Honour title


Award donated by William Lincoln - A Past President of the Marquetry Society

Awarded to the piece of marquetry which, in the judge's opinion, uses the veneer to the best overall effect

From 2015 to be presented as The Art Veneers Award



Year Winner Group
1992 S.J. Hewlett Harrow
1993 T.J. Davis Independent
1994 D.W.J. Whitehead Chelmsford
1995 P. White Meopham
1996 H. Salisbury West Wales
1997 R.W. Price Chelmsford
1998 P. Kingsmill St. Albans
1999 P.J. Levins Scotland
2000 A.M. Townsend Chelmsford
2001 R. Murton Redbridge
2002 R. Moss Chelmsford
2003 R. Moss Chelmsford
2004 P. White Meopham
2005 D. Carmen Harrow
2006 R. Moss Chelmsford
2007 P. White Meopham
2008 R. Moss Chelmsford
2009 A.M. Townsend Chelmsford
2010 D. O,Brian Harrow
2011 J. Jeggo Staffordshire
2012 J. Thompson Thurrock
2013 A.M. Townsend Chelmsford
2014 E. Maestranzi St. Albans
2015 A. Mansfield Redbridge
2016 E. Maestranzi St. Albans
2017 J. Ibbotson Chelmsford

Return to Trophy & Awards Menu Page

Go to Home Page
Go to the Clubs and Groups directory page
Go to the International Galleries directory page
Go to the Marquetry Society official messages page
Go to the National Exhibition Winners Gallery page
Go to the Millennium Mural exhibition page