Awards &

Roll of Honour title


Largely instrumental in founding the West Kent Group and a Fellow of the Society.

Awarded for the best entry in the Beginners Class.

From 2015 to be presented as The Gladys Walker Award



Year Winner Group
1988 C.R.H. Gray Chelmsford
1989 P.R. Munden Chelmsford
1990 D.H. Crome Chelmsford
1991 P.G. Smith Cotswold
1992 R.W. Price Chelmsford
1993 D.J. Martin St. Albans
1994 L.J. Bishop Hampshire
1995 S. Strong Chelmsford
1996 J.A. Cane Chelmsford
1997 A.R. Mansfield Redbridge
1998 N. Howlett Chelmsford
1999 H. Edwards Independent
2000 M. Mack Leeds
2001 M. Jackson Chelmsford
2002 V. Thomas Meopham
2003 D. Doll Staffordshire
2004 P. Thomas Chelmsford
2005 B. Freeman Staffordshire
2006 R. Legg Thurrock
2007 D. Davis Independent
2008 J. Prettyman St. Albans
2009 G. Birt Staffordshire
2010 S. Lee Taiwan
2011 Te Hung Lu Taiwan
2012 Pei-Ju Lu Taiwan
2013 J. Edwards Chelmsford
2014 M. Smith Chelmsford
2015 P. Bird Thurrock
2016 C. Hoskins Harrow
2017 J. Ibbotson Chelmsford

Return to Trophy & Awards Menu Page

Go to Home Page
Go to the Clubs and Groups directory page
Go to the International Galleries directory page
Go to the Marquetry Society official messages page
Go to the National Exhibition Winners Gallery page
Go to the Millennium Mural exhibition page