Awards &

Roll of Honour title


London Group and past President

Awarded for the best piece of geometrical marquetry in the competitive classes.

From 2015 to be presented as The Jack Byrne Award



Year Winner Group
1982 A.G. Chalkley Bexley
1983   No Award
1984 A.G. Chalkley Bexley
1985 E. Ives Ipswich
1986 D. Middleton Chelmsford
1987 A. Smith Leeds
1988 E.E. Ling Bexley
1989 E. Ives Ipswich
1990 A. Smith Leeds
1991 A. Smith Leeds
1992 A. Smith Leeds
1993 D. Arrighi Bexley
1994 A. Smith Independent
1995 A. Lord Independent
1996 N. Micklewright Manchester
1997 F.D. Featherstone West Wales
1998 D. Clark West Wales
1999 N. Micklewright Independent
2000 A. Smith West Wales
2001 F.D. Featherstone West Wales
2002 F.D. Featherstone West Wales
2003 F.D. Featherstone West Wales
2004 D. Middleton Chelmsford
2005 C. Hawkins Bexley
2006 B. Nichols Independent
2007 Q. Smith Staffordshire
2008 Q. Smith Staffordshire
2009 Q. Smith Staffordshire
2010 E. Ives Sproughton
2011 B. Freestone Harrow
2012 Ole Schjetlein Independent
2013 M. Bray Harrow
2014 I. Bagley St. Albans
2015 I. Bagley St. Albans
2016 M. Bray Harrow
2017 R. Webster Merriott

Return to Trophy & Awards Menu Page

Go to Home Page
Go to the Clubs and Groups directory page
Go to the International Galleries directory page
Go to the Marquetry Society official messages page
Go to the National Exhibition Winners Gallery page
Go to the Millennium Mural exhibition page