Awards &

Roll of Honour title


Otherwise known as the Artistic Merit Cup. It is awarded to the best piece of work which conforms to the Marquetry Society's definition of a 'Creative Composition'.

From 2015 to be presented as The Artistic Merit Award

tom_smith_trophy_for artistic_merit


Year Winner Group
1975 A.F. Tiley Bristol
1976 R.G. Bruce Ipswich
1977 G.C. Plumstead West Kent
1978 R.A. Miller Ipswich
1979 W.A. Montilla Bexley
1980 F.W. Flaherty West Kent
1981 W. Hines Harrow
1982 A.R. Reindorp Basildon
1983 G. Wright Independent
1984 E. Stevens Cotswold
1985 D. Beck Independent
1986 P. Davies Independent
1987 J. Beattie Independent
1988 H.A. Pedder Redbridge
1989 A.M. Townsend Chelmsford
1990 M. Fukishima Independent
1991 P. Davies Independent
1992 H. Whalley Independent
1993 D. Haines Hampshire
1994 P.J. Levins Scotland
1995 P.J. White Meopham
1996 H. Whalley Independent
1997 B.P. Bedford West Kent
1998 P.J. Levins Scotland
1999 P.J. White Meopham
2000 C. Mills Harrow
2001 E. Stevens Cotswold
2002 K. Stone Chelmsford
2003 B. Allen St. Albans
2004 T. Hinjos Independent
2005 P.J. White Meopham
2006 B.P. Bedford Independent
2007 J. Herbert Independent
2008 D. Middleton Chelmsford
2009 Q. Smith Staffordshire
2010 G. Chisholm Independent
2011 Te Hung Lu Taiwan
2012 L. Dimes Harrow
2013 P.J. White Meopham
2014 E. Maestranzi St. Albans
2015 B. Freestone Harrow
2016 S. Jukes Chelmsford
2017 K. Rath Staffordshire

Return to Trophy & Awards Menu Page

Go to Home Page
Go to the Clubs and Groups directory page
Go to the International Galleries directory page
Go to the Marquetry Society official messages page
Go to the National Exhibition Winners Gallery page
Go to the Millennium Mural exhibition page